Strawberry Banana Trifle

I really think that serving desserts in glassware is pretty and I was inspired by Chef Dennis’ pomegranate Tiramisu. Besides, I still have the leftover bananas, sour cream, lady fingers, and all-purpose cream from my Banana Cream Pie last Wednesday. So, still for my sister’s birthday, I thought it would be practical to come up with a dessert that uses a majority of the same ingredients. Also, it’s fun creating something on my own.

Hence, my personal version of the STRAWBERRY BANANA TRIFLE.

Here are the ingredients:

  • 275 grams All-Purpose cream
  • 6 tbsp. sour cream
  • 120 grams condensed milk
  • 2 tbsp. strawberry jam
  • Fresh strawberries
  • Fresh bananas
  • Lady fingers

This is so fun to make!

In a bowl, whisk the all-purpose cream and sour cream. Add in the condensed milk and continue whisking. Put in the strawberry jam and mix at medium speed until the mixture is smooth, well blended and has a nice soft/pale pink color.

Simple, isn’t it?

Get your glassware (whatever you prefer but for this recipe, I used an ordinary glass :P). Lady fingers are easy to crumble so crumble them as you line up the bottom of your glass. Feel free to adjust the amount of lady fingers depending on how think you want the pastry to be. Cover with the cream mixture.

I next arranged the fresh strawberries that I cut into halves along the sides of the glass. For aesthetic purposes, you can style your glass any which way you want 🙂 I laid down the banana slices in the middle and repeat the process. Lady fingers –> cream -> strawberries -> bananas. Top with the same cream mixture and garnish with fresh strawberries.

This is how the trifle looks like from the top:

Chill for at least an hour before serving 🙂 Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Strawberry Banana Trifle

Leave a comment