Pandan Iced Tea

This is probably one of my most favorite coolers of all time. On most occasions, I want my iced tea to be citrus-y. Recently though, I prefer it to be fragrant and sweet. Hence, the addition of pandan leaves.

There is the hard way and the easy way. Take your pick 😛

HARD WAY:

Boil water with at least 3 pandan leaves. Drop in your tea bags. Adjust the pandan leaves or tea bags depending on how much water you boil. Remove the leaves then strain into a container. Let cool.

EASY WAY:

Prepare your tea the usual way you do with your tea bags. Drop in 1-2 drops of McCormick Pandan Extract. Let cool.

It’s pretty simple. And it’s your duty to spice it up a bit! 🙂

In my case, I always prepare my ice cubes before hand. I put in mint leaves into my mold before making ice. When frozen, I would have some cute looking ice cubes with mint leaves within.

Look!

Then you can serve your pandan iced tea and claim it to be a true labor of love 🙂

The mint ice cubes will go well with any other drink! It makes any cooler much more refreshing. Trust me 🙂

3 thoughts on “Pandan Iced Tea

  1. ela says:

    first time to see pandan tea. i’ll make some this weekend. tamang-tama malago na pandan at mint ko! thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment